



THIS NOTICE IS ISSUED WITH EFFECT FROM 12TH AUGUST 2021.

A. GENERAL TRAVEL REQUIREMENT

- 1. All passengers coming to Kenya must be in possession of a valid COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 96 hours before travel.
- 2. Operating crew are exempt from COVID-19 test when on a layover between flights. They must adhere to COVID-19 protocols from airport to hotel/residence and back to airport.
- 3. All travelers (children) below the age of 5 years will be exempted from COVID-19 negative PCR test to enter Kenya.
- 4. All travelers will be expected to fill the travelers' locator form and submit before travel to http://bit.ly/covid19moh and thereafter submit daily health information to "**jitenge**" platform for 14 consecutive days.
- 5. Diplomats and Senior government officials will be exempt from quarantine but must be in possession of negative PCR test conducted within 96 hours before travel.
- B. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING STATES AND TERRITORIES SHALL BE REQUIRED TO UNDERGO MANDATORY QUARANTINE FOR 14 DAYS UPON ARRIVAL INTO KENYA IN A GOVERNMENT APPROVED FACILITY AT THEIR OWN COST:

1. Brunei

3. Kuwait

2.Thailand

4. Qatar

Travelers in item **B** above **shall be required** to:

- 1) Be in possession of a negative PCR-based COVID-19 test result conducted within 96 hours before travel and not display any flu-like symptoms upon arrival.
- 2) Provide evidence of their booking for the quarantine locations 24hrs before boarding. The list of facilities available for quarantine can be availed from info@kmpdc.go.ke.
- 3) Diplomats, returning Kenyans, holders of valid Kenyan Residence Permits and other Nationals, originating their journeys or **transiting** through the above Countries are exempted from quarantine. They are however, required to self-isolate for seven (7) days upon arrival and report any undue symptoms through the "**jitenge**" platform.
- 4) Travelers from approved States on transit through Doha International Airport into Kenya are exempted from quarantine and self-isolation.
- C. THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS SHALL APPLY TO TRAVELLERS FROM UNITED KINGDOM IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR NATIONALITY, RESIDENCY STATUS AND ROUTE OF TRAVEL TO KENYA FROM 11th JUNE 2021.

- 1) Self-isolate for seven (7) days upon arrival and take a subsequent PCR test four (4) days after arrival.
- 2) Submit daily health information including the results of their second PCR test on the jitenge platform app for 14 consecutive days.

D. THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS SHALL APPLY TO TRAVELLERS FROM INDIA FROM MIDNIGHT 7TH JUNE 2021.

- 1. All passenger flights between Kenya and India are suspended.
- 2. Only Kenyans and Indian Nationals who are residents in Kenya are allowed to travel from India to Kenya provided that they possess a covid-19 PCR negative test result conducted within 96 hours before travel and submit to an antigen test on arrival. If antigen test is negative, travellers shall self-quarantine for 14 days at home and if antigen test is positive, travellers shall isolate while being monitored in a government facility for 14 days at their own cost.

E. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING APPROVED STATES AND TERRITORIES WILL BE EXEMPT FROM QUARANTINE. LIST UPDATED ON 28/7/2021.

1.	Afghanistan	20. Belize	36. Cayman Islands
2.	Albania	21.Benin	37. Central African
3.	Algeria	22. Bermuda	Republic
4.	Andorra	23. Bhutan	38.Chad
5.	Angola	24. Bonaire, Saint	39. Chile
6.	Anguilla	Eustatius and	40.China
7.	Antigua and	Saba	41.Colombia
	Barbuda	25. Bosnia and	42. Commonwealth
8.	Argentina	Herzegovina	of the Northern
9.	Armenia	26. Botswana	Mariana Islands
10	. Aruba	27. Brazil	43. Comoros
11.	. Australia	28. British Virgin	44. Congo
12	. Austria	Islands	45. Costa Rica
13.	. Azerbaijan	29. Bulgaria	46. Croatia
14	Bahamas	30. Burkina Faso	47. Cuba
15	Bahrain	31. Burundi	48. Curaçao
16	Bangladesh	32. Cabo Verde	49. Cyprus
17	Barbados	33. Cambodia	50.Czech Republic
18	Belarus	34. Cameroon	51. Democratic Republic
19. Belgium		35. Canada	of Congo

52. Denmark	91. Ira	ın (Islamic	132.	Namibia
53. Djibouti		epublic of)	133.	Nepal
54. Dominica	92. Ira	iq ,	134.	Netherlands
55. Ecuador	93. Ire	land	135.	New Caledonia
	94. Isl	e of Man	136.	New Zealand
56. Egypt	95.Isr		137.	Nicaragua
57. El Salvador	96. Ita		138.	Niger
58. Equatorial Guinea		ory Coast	139.	Nigeria
59. Eritrea	98. Jamaica		140.	North
60. Estonia	99.Ja			Macedonia
61. Eswatini		lersey	141.	Norway
62. Ethiopia		lordan	142.	Occupied
63. Faroe Islands		Kazakhstan		Palestinian
64. Fiji	103.	Kosovo	143.	territory Oman
65. Finland	104.	, 0,	143.	Pakistan
	105.	Lao People's Democratic	145.	Panama
66. France		Republic	146.	Papua New
67. French Guiana	106.	Latvia	1 10.	Guinea
68. French Polynesia	107.	Lebanon	147.	Paraguay
69.Gabon	108.	Lesotho	148.	Peru
70. Gambia	109.	Liberia	149.	Philippines
71.Georgia	110.	Libya	150.	Plurinational
72. Germany	111.	Liechtenstein		State of Bolovia
73. Ghana	112.	Lithuania	151.	Poland
74. Gibraltar	113.	Luxembourg	152.	Portugal
75. Greece	114.	Madagascar	153.	Puerto Rico
76. Greenland	115.	Malawi	154.	Réunion
	116.	Malaysia	155.	Republic of
77. Grenada	117.	Maldives	4-6	Moldovia
78. Guadeloupe	118.	Mali	156.	Romania
79. Guam 80. Guatemala	119.	Malta	157.	Russian
	120.	Martinique	150	Federation
81. Guernsey 82. Guinea	121.	Mauritania	158. 159.	Rwanda Saint
83. Guinea-Bissau	122.	Mauritius	159.	Barthélemy
84. Guyana	123.	Mayotte	160.	Saint Kitts and
85. Haiti	124.	Mexico	100.	Nevis
86. Holy See	125.	Monaco	161.	Saint Lucia
87. Honduras	126.	Mongolia Montonogra	162.	Saint Martin
88. Hungary	127. 128.	Montenegro Montserrat	163.	Saint Pierre
89. Iceland	126. 129.	Morocco		and Miquelon
90. Indonesia	130.	Mozambique	164.	Saint Vincent
	131.	Myanmar	•	and the
	151.	wyamia		

	Grenadines
165.	San Marino
166.	Sao Tome and
	Principe
167.	Saudi Arabia
168.	Senegal
169.	Serbia
170.	Seychelles
171.	Sierra Leone
172.	Singapore
173.	Slovakia
174.	Slovenia
175.	Somalia
176.	South Africa
177.	South Korea
178.	South Sudan
179.	Spain
180.	Sri Lanka
181.	Sudan
182.	Suriname
183.	Sweden
184.	Switzerland
185.	Syrian Arab
186.	Republic Tajikistan
187.	Timor-Leste
188.	Trinidad and
100.	Tobago
189.	Togo
190.	Tunisia
191.	Turkey
192.	Turks and
172.	Caicos Islands
193.	Uganda
194.	Ukraine
195.	United Arab
	Emirates
196.	United Republic
	of Tanzania
197.	United
	States of
100	America
198.	United States of

Virgin Island

199. Uruguay
200. Uzbekistan
201. Venezuela
(Bolivarian
Republic of)
202. Viet Nam
203. Yemen
204. Zambia
205. Zimbabwe